R&B and Hip Hop UK Concerts to be at Spring 2013 (Part 1)

Published On 31 January, 2013 | By Karishma | concerts & festivals, Events
No one likes to miss a good show, right? So we’ve listed some R&B and Hip-Hop concerts taking place in the UK spring 2013, featuring some of the two genres biggest stars.

R&B and Hip Hop UK Concerts to be at Spring 2013 (Part 1)

With the music industry ending 2012 with a bang, 2013 will no doubt be another big year for music. Now, we know how annoying it can get, keeping up with all these music concerts nowadays; nevertheless, we are here to – hopefully – save you from missing that good show!

Trey Songz: Chapter V Tour
These are the official dates for Trey Songz’ ‘Chapter V’ UK Tour which kicks off on 30th Jan and ends 7th Feb. Supporting acts for these dates include UK artists, Angel, Bluey Robinson and Sway. Each act will be supporting Trey on different dates, you can see this when buying your tickets. The event will be held throughout two weeks; doors open at a specific time, depending on the arena but word of advice – get there early as you can to avoid being last!

Leeds Sat 26/01/13 18:30 O2 Academy Leeds
Birmingham Sun 27/01/13 19:00 LG Arena Birmingham
London Wed 30/01/13 19:00 Hammersmith Apollo
London Thu 31/01/13 19:00 Hammersmith Apollo
London Fri 01/02/13 19:00 Hammersmith Apollo
Newcastle Sun 03/02/13 19:00 O2 Academy Newcastle
Manchester Mon 04/02/13 19:00 O2 Apollo Manchester
Glasgow Tue 05/02/12 19:00 O2 Academy Glasgow

Buy tickets for ‘Chapter V Tour’ here.

Ryan Leslie: Les Is More Tour

The R&B singer-songwriter and rapper, Ryan Leslie, will be performing songs off his latest studio album ‘Les Is More’ (as well as some of his other popular songs). It has been said that there will be a live band supporting him, but it has not been confirmed as yet. Either way, the show is bound to be good! Doors open at 19:00.

Glasgow Thu 07/02/13 18:30 O2 ABC
Manchester Fri 08/02/13 19:00 Manchester Academy 2
Birmingham Sat 09/02/13 19:00 HMV Institute
London Sun 10/02/13 19:00 Electric Brixton
Hatfield Mon 11/02/13 19:00 The Forum

Buy tickets for ‘Les Is More’ Tour here.

Ne-Yo: R.E.D. Tour

Singer, Ne-Yo, will be touring the UK in March, with UK singer, Tulisa Contostavlos as his support act. Ne-Yo will be performing songs off his latest studio album, R.E.D., which features his hit single ‘Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself)’. Tulisa will be the opening act, in support of her debut solo album, The Female Boss. Doors for each show open at 18:30.

Newcastle Wed 06/03/13 18:30 Metro Radio Arena
Liverpool Fri 08/03/13 18:30 Liverpool Echo Arena
Manchester Sat 09/03/13 18:30 Manchester Arena
Glasgow Wed 13/03/13 18:30 SECC
Birmingham Thu 14/03/13 18:30 LG Arena Birmingham
London Fri 15/03/13 18:30 The O2

Buy tickets for ‘R.E.D.’ Tour here.

Nas & Meek Mill

They may be from two different music eras but it doesn’t phase them to not perform together. Hip-Hop artist Nas will be heading to London and Birmingham in March along with MMG Philly rapper, Meek Mill. They were also supposed to be performing in Manchester but it has been cancelled. The duo will be performing tracks off Nas’ latest studio album, Life Is Good and Meek’s debut solo album, Dreams & Nightmares.

London Tue 19/03/13 18:30 The O2
Birmingham Wed 20/03/13 18:30 HMV Institute

Buy tickets for ‘Nas & Meek Mill’ Tour here.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

I'm a music journalist who loves discovering new talents! Music has always been a part of my life - mum said when Diddy's - 'Missing You' Ft. Faith Evans came on in the shops, I used to unstrap myself out of my pram and dance to it! Music has my heart, no lie.

Leave a Reply