Janelle Monáe reveals “The Electric Lady” tracklisting

Published On 12 August, 2013 | By Ja'e | albums, Music
Janelle Monáe drops the tracklisting for her sophomore album, “The Electric Lady”.

Janelle Monáe - The Electric Lady

Janelle Monáe has unveiled the official tracklisting for her star-studded forthcoming album, The Electric Lady.

Featuring collaborations from the likes of Prince and Solange on tracks, ‘Give Em What They Love’ and the album titled ‘Electric Lady’; this LP is set to be another groover from the cute, bubbly and conscious singer-songwriter. The album will also feature her already released single ‘Q.U.E.E.N’ which features Ms Erykah Badu.

Miguel and Esperanza Spalding also make guest appearances on the 19-track sophomore album. The Electric Lady is scheduled for release September 10.

The full tracklisting for The Electric Lady is as follows:

Disc 1
01. Suite IV Electric Overture
02. Givin Em What They Love (ft. Prince)
03. Q.U.E.E.N. (ft. Erykah Badu)
04. Electric Lady (ft. Solange)
05. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
06. PrimeTime (ft. Miguel)
07. We Were Rock & Roll
08. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
09. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2
11. Suite V Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. What An Experience

Check out the video for her latest release ‘Dance Apocalyptic’ below.

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

I'm the Online Editor (at large) here at E2E. I try my up most to keep the site both exciting and edutaining, keeping those e's in E2E! I'm a music journalist, TV lover, slight fashionista, social media enthusiast and an avid tweeter.