Mixtape: Dillon Cooper – Cozmik

Published On 1 July, 2013 | By Ja'e | Mixtapes/EPs, Music
Upcoming East Coast rapper Dillon Cooper drops his debut mixtape, “Cozmik”.

Dillon Cooper - Cozmik

Following the release of the video for his latest track ‘Kung Foo’, Dillon Cooper drops his debut mix tape, Cozmik.

The Brooklyn, New York hailing rapper showcases his clever wordplay and charisma on the 17 tracks including his newly released Phenom produced track ‘Kung Foo’ and ‘State of Elevation’, which has gained nearly 100k views on YouTube, as well as his take on OutKast’s classic ‘Ms. Jackson’.

Named after the 20-year-old’s friend, Brian ‘Cozmik’ Scott, who sadly passed away, the mixtape features production from a host of upcoming US producers. Laced with intricate rhymes and a mixture of beats, both contemporary and reminiscent of hip-hop’s Golden Era, Dillon Cooper is ready to set the underground alight with Cozmik.

Cozmik is available now for free download and stream via Audiomack.

View the tracklist and stream, the mixtape below.

Cozmik Tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Everyday Life
03. State of Elevation
04. I Ain’t Havin It
05. Off With Their Head Freestyle
06. Survival of the Fittest
07. Kung Foo
08. The Best
09. Yessuh Freestyle
10. You Don’t Know Me (feat J Wonder)
11. Put It To Rest
12. Ms. Jackson
13. Gambit
14. Stand Up
15. Warning Shots
16. Fuck That
17. Outro

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

I'm the Online Editor (at large) here at E2E. I try my up most to keep the site both exciting and edutaining, keeping those e's in E2E! I'm a music journalist, TV lover, slight fashionista, social media enthusiast and an avid tweeter.

Comments are closed.