The Great Gatsby soundtrack revealed

Published On 5 April, 2013 | By Ja'e | Film & TV, Movies, Music, music, News, soundtrack, TV/film
The soundtrack to ‘The Great Gatsby’ remake has finally been revealed.

The Great Gatsby  (2013) Soundtrack

The soundtrack details to The Great Gatsby remake has finally been revealed. Executively produced by Hip-Hop mogul Jay-Z, this star-studded line up is set to be legendary!

The Baz Luhrmann directed film, which stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Carey Mulligan and Tobey Maguire is schedule for release May 10, so the release of the soundtrack a few days early is set to up the anticipation that bit more.

It is said that DiCaprio introduced Luhrmann to Jay-Z to each other which then led to a two-year collaborative effort. Featuring a mix of cover and original songs, enlisting Jay-Z to orchestrate the soundtrack has evidently added a modern twist to the 1920’s set narrative!

The soundtrack features new music from Lana Del Rey, the UK’s Florence and the Machine and off course the big man himself, Jigga. While Beyoncé and André 3000 takes on the late Amy Winehouse’s ‘Back to Black’, Emeli Sandé will be covering Bey’s smash hit ‘Crazy In Love’ with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra. Other contributing artists include, Gotye, Q-Tip, Jack White, The xx and Nero.

The soundtrack will be available digitally from May 6 globally and a day later in America via Interscope. A 17-track deluxe edition will only be available at US store Target, and hopefully on iTunes.

View the tracklist and watch the trailer for the film, which features new music from Beyoncé x André 3000, Lana Del Rey, Florence + The Machine below.

01. Jay-Z – ‘100$ Bill’
02. Beyoncé and André 3000 – ‘Back To Black’
03. – ‘Bang Bang’
04. Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock – ‘A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)’
05. Lana Del Rey -‘Young And Beautiful’
06. Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: ‘Love Is The Drug’
07. Florence And The Machine – ‘Over The Love’
08. Coco O of Quadron – ‘Where The Wind Blows’
09. Emeli Sandé And The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – ‘Crazy In Love’
10. The xx – ‘Together’
11. Gotye –  ‘Hearts A Mess’
12. Jack White: ‘Love Is Blindness’
13. Nero – ‘Into the Past’
14. Sia – ‘Kill and Run’

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

I'm the Online Editor (at large) here at E2E. I try my up most to keep the site both exciting and edutaining, keeping those e's in E2E! I'm a music journalist, TV lover, slight fashionista, social media enthusiast and an avid tweeter.

Comments are closed.